Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Anglais SLIC L1
23 octobre 2013

My classes

Some advices from students who have been in your place

 

cours

 

As a student in second year of languages' sciences, I have to catch up some classes of the first year. I failed in some classes like the French and general linguistics, I failed English and one of my option of the first semester. But i was able to obtain the second. I am considered as "AJAC" (that means that I can follow second year's classes even if i didn' pass all the classes last year), and I wish to say to you that you should not loose hope and not quit just because you might face difficulties. We can always catch up the year. I try to be present has almost all the classes. I have to do more than my classmates who are already in second year. I go to the campus by the time of 9:00 am and only left for 20 p.m, and , I have to go there also some time on Saturdays mornings. But when we are motivated I think that can succeed as well as the other students who passed their first year even if it is true that we are a little disadvantaged. The administration convinced me that i was able to go on the second years. So, everything is possible with the motivation and the work.

Amandine

 

As a repeater i'd like to give a little piece of advice to all my classmates this year, do not skip classes. Trust me. That's what brought me here today. Some classes might be difficult to understand, like linguistics and all the classes that are about French vocabulary and grammar, but this classes are the highest point of our program this year. If you listen well and be careful to what our teachers are desperately trying to teach us you will be able to pass this year like a boss. Compare to last year, when I was already here in SLIC, I must say that the administration put all their efforts to make the program understable for us. Last year was the first try and I have to say that we faced some difficulties, especially with the choosing of our options, this year we didn't had to rush to blackboard like animals to sign up for the options we wanted so bad. Communication classes are, in my opinion the best, but some people (fools to me if you want to know) prefer the linguistics classes. They may be right, how can we pretend to learn a new language when we don't even know our own, but still, I'm not a big fan of French grammar. A few new teachers had come to swell the ranks and I must say that having some different point of view than last year might be a good thing, we learn new ways to understand the programming and the different classes. Well, i 'll end this speech by saying that yes, some classes might appear difficult to you but you have to hang on, I heard that the second's year program is way more hard than this year, but it's worth the price. Stay focus, come to every classes, even when they are at 9 a.m, study by yourself, come to the wonderful library we have, and everything will end up well.

Amélie

 

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Anglais SLIC L1
Publicité
Archives
Publicité